As the BBC fires people who are not PC thejournal.ie joins in

I was unable to post this on the journal.ie as they prefer to keep comments moderated by remote control. It is one of my favourite books by Conrad and I read it while at sea, though not in sail as that was before my time. The world has gone mad since writers like Conrad were living

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Nigger_of_the_%27Narcissus%27

 

 

And further I have just posted this regarding a run ashore in Venezuela in or about 1962

“I was once in an oil port called Punta Cardon in Venezuela where there were many members of a black tribe that the Mormons reckon are the remnants of one of the lost tribes of Israel. They are mostly ginger so how could you describe them without breaking the PC rules? I only wish that I had a photo to show.”

Leave a Reply

